Now there is a standardized format for the exported files names (CSV, XLS): if there are two or more users selected, it will be ‘User_Metrics-Date_Range-[date range of metrics]-Downloaded_on-[date of download].[extension]’, if there is just one user selected, it will be ‘User_Metrics-[UserName]-Date_Range-[date range of metrics]-Downloaded_on-[date of download].[extension]’ and if downloading information at a Company level, it will be ‘User_Metrics-[Company Name]-Date_Range-[date range of metrics]-Downloaded_on-[date of download].[extension]’
The warning message that a user is shown when he/she has reached the maximum amount of Documents on a Runsheet was updated to "You have reached the maximum amount of documents allowed in a single runsheet, please consider moving some documents to another runsheet."
The section field in the Explore panel now allows searching for alphanumeric characters
Defect Fixes
County names are now being shown in the graphic when selecting some of the search metrics
The 'Errors Found' section in the Subscription form now shows the correct validations messages when an invalid username has been entered
New International datasets are available in the Drillinginfo web application and support map visualization, filtering, export, grouping & aggregating, and charting: Production, Wells (Intl), Planned Wells, Scout Articles, Surveys, Fields, Blocks, Farm-ins, Asset Transactions, Relinquishments, Fiscal Regimes, Current Bid Blocks, Future Bid Blocks, Pipelines (View Only), Facilities (View Only), Basins (View Only)
New Block Card for display of Country Trend and Participant data
New Timeline view for visual display of international events
Virtual Scout / Activity Feed functionality for International Scout Articles
Add a Data Set Manager to Show/Hide filterable US and International data layers
New Gallery Icon to launch DI International configuration of Drillinginfo web
First12 improvements - First12 precalculated logic improved to only reflect a volume for entities that have been online for greater than or equal to 12 months
Users will no longer be able to create Runsheets with more than 2000 documents
Defect Fixes
No repeated documents are being downloaded when exporting indices with images
Corrected the typo “withing” on the Company Usage Drop Down
Email update is now being sent to DI Admin/Super user when assigning/unassigning runsheets to a user
When the token expires for contractor and paygo users, they are now being sent to the Standalone login page
Enhancements / Updates
Direct Access Documentation Portal - Released with updated documentation for v2 API and automated provisioning of API key, client ID and client secrets
DI Direct Access application tile in Gallery moved from Labs to the DI Product Gallery
Decline Curve Analysis (DCA) - Model monthly production (flow) data with decline curves to forecast remaining reserves and estimated ultimate recovery (EUR). DCA provides automatic curve fitting using Arps, Duong, Stretched Exponential, Logistic Growth and Power Law decline curve models. Fit curves on individual well production streams or build a type curve based on aggregated time normalized data from a collection of wells. Shown below, known well production is in blue, best fit model detects multiple decline segments displayed in green, and data outliers are flagged in red. Forecast has been performed showing P10, P30, P50, P70, and P90 production probabilities in white.
Well Interference – New options include: 1. “Current Spacing” under Well Spacing Options > “Use date” This will allow calculation of distances for all well pairs regardless of whether or not the wells have any date scalars. 2. An increase from 2 to 5 for the number of well pairs that will generate for any given Interference well.
Well Targeting – Cursor position readouts include X, Y, MD, TD, ELEVATION, TVD, TVDSS. New calculations include the average isopach and distance proportion the well spends in zone. “Measurements Mode Tools” work with the Structural Model so fault dips and displacements display with layers in the Well Targeting cross section view as shown below. The view is displaying Wellbore to Fault Thickness values.
Data Generation Wizard - Consolidates many of our data extraction and data creation workflows into a unified wizard. Each tool now has a common user interface, supports batch operations, summary reporting tools, progress reporting, list generation and .csv export. Most of our existing extractions have improved workflows when using the Data Generation Wizard, but the legacy versions are still available in the menus. There are also new tools available only in the Data Generation Wizard.
Data Generation Wizard > Well/Zone Scalars > “Create ‘Net Thickness’ Scalar from Indicator Log” populates sum in zone values to the Zone tab in the Well Properties Viewer. Map the scalar values in Basemap (shown below). Note: Import indicator logs, or generate indicator logs in the Log Calculator or in MVStats classifications. The discrete step values in the indicator logs are the basis for the Net Thickness calculations.
Data Generation Wizard > Zones > “Create ‘Net Intervals’ from Indicator Log” populates values to the new Net Intervals tab of the Well Properties Viewer. Display the Net Intervals in 3D Depth Scene (shown above) for comparison with wellbore-related items.
Data Generation Wizard > “Zones” options implement user requests to create Zone Intervals as follows:
Create Geologic Zones from Tops: 1. top to top 2. top to base of well 3. KB to top 4. KB to base of well 5. top +/- X 6. base +/- X
Create Completion Intervals from Depths 1. MD to MD 2. TVD to TVD 3. MD to TVD 4. TVD to MD
Create Completion Intervals from Perforations 1. single to one 2. multiple to one
Create Horizontal Sections 1. inclination
Data Generation Wizard > Tops > “Create Tops from Horizons” lets users create a new top pick on any wellbores intersecting the specified horizon. Note: When using time horizons, there must be a default well velocity set to domain convert the wellbores.
Data Generation Wizard > Microseismic > “Extract Seismic to Microseismic” extracts properties from seismic volumes to microseismic events.
Data Generation Wizard > Microseismic > “Create Elapsed Time Properties” adds the capability to plot microseismic events by relative time in crossplots, so that event stages can be stacked (such as R-T plots of radial distance vs. time).
Tops - Migration of project databases to 5.2 will change tops with prior set colors to green. Select Wells > Top Alias Manager to reset the top colors.
Tops – Changes to Tops include easier creation, coloring, and picking. Select Top colors in the Top Alias Manager, and the colors correctly apply in cross sections and scenes. Cross Section supports top picking with a simplified interface for creating new tops. Both Tops and Top Aliases still post in cross sections; however, Tops are picked on logs.
Tops - Delete top picks from a 3D Scene by selecting the “Delete well picks” icon and then left-click the top once. In Cross Section, [Shift+left-click] the log to relocate the pick, or right-click the log and select “Delete This Top.”
Mapping – New mapping options include 1. Storing map parameters to recreate or update layers using original parameters and data. To access the feature, right-click a horizon version in the Data Tree and select Mapping. Note: Horizon versions created in prior versions of Transform lack the stored information to support updating. 2. Map microseismic event properties. 3. Trim color fill in the grid to data points or user-created regions. 4. Map multiple data sources having similar property types. In the screen capture below, the Add button adds tabs for multiple data sources. The two source tabs shown are for the Well Log mnemonics GRD and GR.
Mapping – New Outlier Analysis identifies and provides removal capability for outlier data points. One use is to QC auto-top picks. The Student T test detects outliers in irregularly distributed spatial data sets by locally adaptive and robust statistical analysis and GIS. GIS 2001 Vol 15, NO 8, p 721-751. Application of the outlier detection is shown in the screen capture below.
Mapping – Create special heat maps on most data types including point sets and microseismic events.
Basemap – Basemap supports adding “ArcGIS service Layers” and WMS type Portal layers. Shown below are pipeline and lease map layers from the DI ArcGIS server
Well QC KB - The interface now has “Well List” and “Find” option
Wellbore Interval Zone lists - On the Wells menu, select “Create Wellbore Interval Lists” to create the feature. “Style” (color) the intervals by list in 3D Scene.
Extractions - Extract properties of microseismic events to well or zone scalar values using the Data Generation Wizard
Mapping - Create Heat Maps on events and map properties of microseismic events.
Efficiency - More efficient handling of microseismic properties to reduce latency in 3D Scenes and Sessions
MVStats - Save and reload MVStats models to facilitate working with the same views, settings and data at a later time. Consistency has been improved across MVStats. Well Data Analysis has been replaced by Data Analysis/MVStats views and Seismic and Well Log Data Analysis has been moved to Data Analysis > Legacy. MVStats enhancements include: creating new features such as well attributes, well logs and seismic properties from predicted attributes; data table in each MVStats algorithm showing which data samples have been used in calculation, along with easy export; refresh buttons allowing syncing data with correlation table, updating filter summary and automatic recomputing of the model; outlier removal icon in the attributes panel toolbar and removed outliers available in global data filters; any filters applied to the MVStats correlation table are displayed on top of each algorithm tab when the MVStats model is computed; quick cloning of algorithm tab with a simple right-click; in Hierarchical classification, table facies assignment will be available as a right-click option and a menu item to remove assigned facies in unsupervised and hierarchical classification. In both Unsupervised and Hierarchical classification, double-clicking the cluster in the class table will bring up a bar chart, which shows the centroid value of each class, for each attribute
Data Analysis – Data table enhancements such as direct copy (Ctrl+C) and paste (Ctrl+V) from the table for easy export, checkboxes to make selection easier and more obvious, icons to hide all N/A values and to add/remove columns, and search functionality in data tables.
MVStats NLR – The capability to crossplot predictor variable vs. response variable associated with the Monte Carlo simulations for Non-Linear Regression models.
Templates - From the Help menu, access the directories for Well Log Templates and Import Templates.
Export - Export Zone Intervals
Well Survey Import - Import of well deviation surveys no longer creates a duplicate first row nor a last row without fractionally increasing the depth value. The menu option, Tools > “Inspect and Cleanup Wellbore Geometries”, will clean up duplicate rows in existing surveys. Also, the first survey row now accepts non-zero values for azimuth and inclination.
Production Import - Improvements to the production time series importer include options to map columns to Custom Properties or to Production Rate Properties or Production Volume Properties. Use the new unit options of m3/month, mcf/month, bbl/month and gal/month. Also, it is possible to abort the import after getting the message “Samples will be skipped.”
Documents - Better documentation for the Distance to Fault feature is now in the Brief Topic “Extract Distance to Faults along Wellbores.”
Usage Tracking has been implemented to help guide DI Transform development. No personal information is collected. It only tracks when a user opens, closes, activates, or deactivates part of DI Transform.
Defect Fixes
“Well Data 297F” is the new name for an existing multi-format well data import.
In the Well Perforations importer, the right-click option to assign a column now works after applying a template to map the columns.
Wellbore ID can be modified in the Plan Wellbores interface.
Layers - The Web Map Service layer “Drill Rigs” will display
The Basemap “Style” manager for a horizon version no longer causes an error when user selects the radio button option for Surface Grid.
Contours for a Temperature property will now generate in Basemap.
Basemap - Well Annotation Templates displaying scalar values work without error.
Mapping - Planned wellbores no longer interfere when KB values are gridded.
The “Delete” option in the Top Alias Manager functions correctly.
The right-click options to create well top aliases have changed: The option to create one well top alias is at the top of the order, and the option to create multiple aliases has been removed
Zone creation between a Top and Base = top + X ft (m) is now possible in the Data Generation Wizard.
In Well Targeting > Save .csv file, the Save As interface now shows all existing .csv files.
Well List filters combining a Well Attribute and a Well Scalar have been fixed.
The Well List name now displays in Analysis cross plots of well data.
Exports from Data Analysis plots now include a Well UWI (API) column to facilitate re-import.
In Well Data Analysis, the Elevation attribute will now display in ft or meter units.
The right-click option on the response variable to “Show in a new Plot” now works in the NLR cross plot of predicted response vs. actual response.
The shape by and size by options have been removed from MVStats plots, as the options were not applicable to the plots. Color by is kept for crossplot because of the 2D PDF or color by point density option.
In Data Analysis > Seismic, the option “Use Variable Depth Window” now recognizes depth horizons for the Start Depth and End Depth.
The “Calculate Microseismic Event Distances/Azimuths” option for calculating 2D distance from a specified point now works.
The "Create Fracture Stage Intervals" option now lists individual stages instead of lumping stages together.
Seismic can be extracted between horizons to wellbore zone scalars in the New Data Generation Wizard.